Need a Cup of Tea in Town?

Hey friends!

How have you been staying warm out there? For me layers and a cup of hot tea! However, if I’m out and about around downtown Burlington, where do I go to get a good cup of tea to help me feel my fingers and toes again? I mean how do you expect to keep carrying all the bags of awesome—but spent too much money and totally regret, but hey they looked great on me so I had to get them—stuff?  Here are couple of great places I’ve been to that are just as awesome as all the stuff you bought!

Dobra Tea- If you are in need of a relaxation place to totally Zen out then Dobra is your place! They have a very large variety to tea to choose from in a very peaceful atmosphere. The teas that I have tried there are wonderful, and so are the people that work there!

Dobra Tea
80 Church Street
Burlington, VT
(802) 951-2424

Uncommon Grounds Coffee and Tea- How about if you are with some friends and want to catch up, or want to go to a friendly welcoming place to do some work, or read a book? Uncommon Grounds is your place! Their tea is really wonderful, and they have a great selection . (Good coffee too!)

Uncommon Grounds
42 Church Street
Burlington, VT
(802) 865-6227

There is also Starbucks with a semi-limited selection, New Moon on Cherry Street, Muddy Waters on Main Street, and Speeder and Earl’s on Church and Pine Street. Dobra and Uncommon Grounds are just two of my personal favorites so I wrote more about them because I think they deserve it!

I hope everyone stays warm out there,

Cheers!

About katherinemcgrath

I am a senior marketing student at Champlain College. I am a tea enthusiast and cannot wait to share my knowledge about tea and learn from others as well.
This entry was posted in General Tea Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

